top of page

Inside the Cabinet

According to five categories of daily activities, 100 pieces of household items are chosen and displayed in a condensed setting like a curiosity cabinet. Participants examine the curious objects and share their views by attaching a gender sticker to it.


The gallery below displays a collective image of how people perceive gender identity at home. There are five categories of daily activities including cooking, eating, working, resting and cleaning, and a category of Hong Kong home items.

Zone A Cooking

Zone B Dining

Zone C Working

Zone D Resting

Zone E Cleaning